| Subject: Attn, regulars - "MICROSOFT CORPORATION WORLD LOTTERY" (does such a thing exist?) |
| Group: microsoft.public.windows.64bit.general |
| Date: 9/9/2008 1:15:26 AM |
| From: "Tony Sperling" [Email Address Protection] |
Just recieved an e-mail - it's a spinal reaction here to zap'em as they arrive, but I am always curious when MS is being referred to in "official" sounding language. Any comments? Tony. . . |
| Back |
| Subject: Re: Attn, regulars - "MICROSOFT CORPORATION WORLD LOTTERY" (does such a thing exist?) |
| Group: microsoft.public.windows.64bit.general |
| Date: 9/9/2008 3:28:22 AM |
| From: DevilsPGD [Email Address Protection] |
In message <e9U28QlEJHA.4104@TK2MSFTNGP04.phx.gbl> "Tony Sperling" <tony.sperling@dbREMOVEmail.dk> wrote: >Just recieved an e-mail - it's a spinal reaction here to zap'em as they >arrive, but I am always curious when MS is being referred to in "official" >sounding language. > >Any comments? Stick with your first reaction. |
| Back |
| Subject: Re: Attn, regulars - "MICROSOFT CORPORATION WORLD LOTTERY" (does such a thing exist?) |
| Group: microsoft.public.windows.64bit.general |
| Date: 9/9/2008 6:49:10 AM |
| From: "Charlie Russel - MVP" [Email Address Protection] |
Tony - Never. Ever. Click on or actually even READ that stuff. It's exactly what it smells like. Putrid SPAM. -- Charlie. http://msmvps.com/blogs/xperts64 http://mvp.support.microsoft.com/profile/charlie.russel "Tony Sperling" <tony.sperling@dbREMOVEmail.dk> wrote in message news:e9U28QlEJHA.4104@TK2MSFTNGP04.phx.gbl... > Just recieved an e-mail - it's a spinal reaction here to zap'em as they > arrive, but I am always curious when MS is being referred to in "official" > sounding language. > > Any comments? > > > > Tony. . . > > > |
| Back |
| Subject: Re: Attn, regulars - "MICROSOFT CORPORATION WORLD LOTTERY" (does such a thing exist?) |
| Group: microsoft.public.windows.64bit.general |
| Date: 9/9/2008 12:08:03 PM |
| From: "Tony Sperling" [Email Address Protection] |
I wouldn't dream of making contact, of course. I have lost count of the number of millions of dollars that I have ignored (while sleeping quite soundly!) but I keep wondering about the number of missuses of a well guarded trademark name that just happens to cross my path and I am pretty well guarded as it is, I think. The worst kind are the pop-up's, off of regular sites that is attaching to regular MS advertizing, that tells the unsuspected casual user that his PC is infected with something and need some sort of scanning job (not an MS one, of course!) If the people behind such scam is expecting a 'catch', they will have to stay up long enough for Microsoft to have time to react - I don't feel personally offended, but the risk and danger is offending and I would like to hear if anybody thinks MS might be doing something - because we don't hear about anything being done, right? Not critical of MS, nor of this NG, perhaps critical that no knowledge is being spread about any counteractions. It would be comforting to have some sort of insight. Tony. . . "Charlie Russel - MVP" <charlie@mvKILLALLSPAMMERSps.org> wrote in message news:uiVJXLoEJHA.3604@TK2MSFTNGP06.phx.gbl... > Tony - Never. Ever. Click on or actually even READ that stuff. It's > exactly what it smells like. Putrid SPAM. > > -- > Charlie. > http://msmvps.com/blogs/xperts64 > http://mvp.support.microsoft.com/profile/charlie.russel > > "Tony Sperling" <tony.sperling@dbREMOVEmail.dk> wrote in message > news:e9U28QlEJHA.4104@TK2MSFTNGP04.phx.gbl... >> Just recieved an e-mail - it's a spinal reaction here to zap'em as they >> arrive, but I am always curious when MS is being referred to in >> "official" sounding language. >> >> Any comments? >> >> >> >> Tony. . . >> >> >> > |
| Back |