| Subject: Is this MSDN subscription offer legit? |
| Group: microsoft.public.msdn.general |
| Date: 5/9/2008 4:04:53 PM |
| From: vincentvitoro@gmail.com |
I found this incredible bargain on EBAY: http://tinyurl.com/5kfl29 He offers it for $899 while anywhere else I cannot buy it for less than for $2,000 Sounds too good to be true... Is his offer legit? Can I buy it from him LEGALLY? I sent an email with this question over a week ago to Microsoft but they didn't answer... Is it possible that Microsoft gave its blessing to this two-tear pricing scheme? If this offer is legit, why would anyone pay the higher price? Vincent |
| Back |
| Subject: Re: Is this MSDN subscription offer legit? |
| Group: microsoft.public.msdn.general |
| Date: 5/9/2008 5:37:10 PM |
| From: "Michael Tissington" [Email Address Protection] |
This sounds very much to me that they are fronting the Microsoft Empower program and adding a HUGE markup of their own. If you join the Microsoft Empower program for $350 (yes that is correct) you will get the MSDN Premium subscription. https://partner.microsoft.com/40011351 |
| Back |